Copyright 2017 - Lickhill Primary School

School Council

Our school council have started off with a bang this year!

They meet regularly once a week to discuss current issues alongside Mrs Harcup.

Some of the things that they have done so far this year include:

  • Reinstating recycling bins in every classroom;
  • Carrying out a survey of children’s opinions;
  • Presenting whole school assemblies about their findings;
  • Meeting with the Deputy Headteacher to keep her up to date with their progress;
  • Creating suggestion boxes in each classroom;
  • Raising ideas of how to improve the toilets;

Expectations for how children move around the school – particularly in corridors.

Our school Councillors now have official badges too so that they can be recognised and approached around school!

They have set up a rota to empty the recycling bins twice a week and carry out this duty completely independently.

They have several other ideas in the pipeline too so watch this space….

Our School Council are:

Y1 – Eleanor Southall

Y2 – Imogen Austin and Tristan Parker

Y3 – Elliott James and George Dudley

Y4 – Millie Bailey and James Vaux

Y5 – Alisha Cullen

Y6 – Jacob Harrod and Neve Farebrother


Latest news

One step towards sustained schooling

This summer, year 3 have been fortunate enough to grow our own potatoes!

Summer 2017 Stay and Play Booking Form

Stay and Play have lots of fun activities planed for the up and coming Summer holidays.

Sports Day

Key Stage One Sports day went off with a bang!! We had fantastic weather and it was lovely to see so many friends and family here to support us.

f m

Lickhill Primary School is a member of Stourport SCITT 

Lickhill Primary School
Almond Way, Stourport on Severn, Worcs, DY13 8UA
Tel: 01299 871803
Company reg. number 7806338
e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.